Loading...
 

Member Reviews....Subscribing Member Testimonials

What a great way to communicate with each other and Grupo Vidanta.

Members offering what they like and what they would like to see help parent organizations make decisions that are relevant and meaningful. Such exchanges often lead to improved experiences, interactions and surroundings.

We individuals can best be heard when others having the same ideas voice their opinions too. A community voice adds a bit of weight to the community's ideas.

Capture fleeting thoughts. The time to strike is when the proverbial light bulb clicks on. The trick is getting the suggestion into the system while it is fresh in our minds. Wait too long, and click, the bulb is dark and we move on.

So, now that we have started this not so new idea, let's see if anything comes of it. The idea is to let individuals be heard.....if they want to be heard. Comments are not necessarily limited to Nuevo Vallarta. Please note: Participation is limited to Subscribing Members. You can Subscribe Here if you have not already done so.

Read what Aimfair Subscribers have to say!

2022-04-14 Today I saw a some photo's posted on Twitter showing the Greg Norman Golf Course leading up to the PGA Mexico Open. I can't wait till be back on property in June.

Also attached is the score card for those of you who want to compare themselves with Jon Rahm.

Cheers!

Dale


Scorecard for the Norman Course



Nuevo Vallarta Norman course - pre-PGA



Nuevo Vallarta Norman course - pre-PGA



Nuevo Vallarta Norman course - pre-PGA





2022-04-04 Confirmed - Empire Estates 4 BR Suite deck pool is heated. Reports are this unit is very nice, indeed! Fourteen family members are having a great time working through the "Soft Opening" challenges whenever a new suite or floor plan is introduced to the public.


2022-03-21 Information about the coming PGA Tournament;

Hello, good morning...

Thanks for reaching out regards this particular matter.

  • The cost of tickets and availability it's and will be handled by the PGA (www.mexicoopen.com).
  • Any guest/person who is interested in watching the tournament must contact directly the PGA directly.
  • The Nayar golf course will be limited to 9 holes (Nayarit side) starting on April 4.
  • No access to the Driving range starting on April 4
In major terms, this is the information we have currently.
Best regards.

For those who are staying in the Estates from April 4, let us know your experiences on the golf course.


2022-03-18 Hola

Thanks for the advice on getting ‘off the island’ and leaving the resort through the gate by the old Mayan entrance.

We took the trolley to the Spa as suggested and had a really pleasant walk alongside the golf course.


Walking the cart path from the SPA toward the 18th hole.



Walking along side the Condos along the 17th hole.


When we reached the 17th hole we easily spotted the gate and after ringing the bell, the guard easily accommodated us and let us out. No hassle whatsoever.


Looking back at the 18th hole.



At the 17th tee box, turn around to leave through the gate.

From there we walked out to the main road and turned right to walk up to the Blue Shrimp. From leaving the Spa to entering the Blue Shrimp was about 20mins. Our reservation was at 7pm so we were travelling at a cooler part of the day. The walk and our meal were most enjoyable.

We opted for a taxi ride home but when we were leaving the resort we did enquire what time the gate would be closed. The guard indicated he would be there all night so we had the option to return that way. We didn’t get to test that out but some other members might want to give it a try.

Thanks again.


2022-01-18 Here are some observations during my stay in Neuvo Vallarta in a 2 BR loft starting January 15: the resort is not full but all functions except the Sanctuario seem to be operating full time. Prearrival grocery delivery for Platinum members has been suspended due to Covid. Shuttles are working . Maintenance appears to be in good shape despite member complaints. The Estates beach Club is beautiful and well staffed. Had a sales meeting which went well. My representative whom i have worked with several years indicated that the sales at the resort is winding down and most efforts are directed toward the park accommodations. They are selling what are known as shared contracts. For example a prospective member may be sold a Park residence with the right to use for example a Grand Luxxe unit as well. This will increase competition with existing members units. The Estates is progressing. The new bridge is being built with progress being driven by the golf tournament. There are now regular Estates units with 1,2 and 4 bedroom units mixed together in a building and Empire Estates units which are much larger and more expensive and closer to the beach with each building dedicated to either all 1 BR units all 2BR units and all 4BR units which will be single level. I will add to this if i am able to provide more useful information.


2021-12-03 We are in Riveria Maya, Grand Luxe right now and as in the past, the resort is wonderful. We are Kingdom owners with GL booking options. We've had a great time and already booked a return next year. But we regret going to the "owners update"

For what it's worth, we booked our update near the end of the week, and scheduled an event 15 min after our 2 hour update window to limit time there. Our update started with a "bulldozer" of a sales manager, who started with "this isn't an update, we need to remove things from your contract, it must be an old resale contract". "Nope, bought it from Vidanta just 2 years ago, and we insisted on every addendum in that contract". After a brief but heated exchange, it ended with me saying "we have no intention of changing our existing contract unless you offer us an alternative that we consider equivalent or better than what we have now, and if you'd like you can take that up with my lawyer. He's right here. I'm married to him". Uh oh, switching pitchers. We then got a nice guy, followed by a professional and nice woman "closer".

Also they "explained" contract terms, such as reservation windows, which weren't accurate as part of the pitch. We had our contract, so showed them "no, it's 12 month window not 8". When we returned to our room, we called the reservation number, who verified what we had. Those guys on the phone are the only accurate Vidanta source of what's in our contract we have found.


2021-10-18 Estates Pools: Nearly deserted of guests the pool area is quite nice. A shop and Pool Concierge desk in its own lobby area are in the entrance palapa. Continuing in a new unopened restaurant is straight ahead. About halfway to it, to the left and right are the Estates pools. At the moment both can be used by families. A spa is in the palapa at the pool on the left and The Grill restaurant at the pool on the right.


Entance Walkway to the Estates Pools


An Estates driver told us they have 54 units available for guests in the Estates building and as of Saturday 10/16 they are at 40% occupancy. When I say nearly deserted: we saw 4 guests at the pool by The Grill Sunday and none yesterday. In fairness we were there at 5 PM both days. No one was at the other pool either day. Maybe there were others earlier though the restaurant staff indicated it has been really slow both at the restaurant and pools.

Bruno’s Noches


2021-10-17 Hola All,

Today was a cluster-pluck at times. Cabbed to Walmart. The driver grew up and still lives in Jarretaderas. I asked him about the rumbling I’ve heard about citizens there not liking Vidanta. He said people where he lives talk about and feel Vidanta is a monster. A big monstrous corporation doing what it wants and his town feeling it has little power to change the balance. He acknowledged there are quite a few Vidanta employees who live in his town but was guarded with his answer when I asked how they liked working for the company. Interesting talk.

Anyway, got to Walmart, walked into the shopping mall about 20 feet to find a line waiting at closed doors to be let in. A guard told me there were too many people in the store so everyone had to wait for others to leave.

Of course my cab was gone so I got another and went to La Comer/Mega. Decided I’d check out Mega first. Eventually found everything on the shopping list except the most important Diet Pepsi and ginger ale. $95 US worth of groceries and the bagger is placing everything back in my cart. They don’t have free bags so we now own 3 Soriano reusable bags. At least they were each less than a buck.

Got a great driver for the taxi back to the property but got stuck for 17 minutes behind a driver at the gate who the guard wouldn’t let in….and wouldn’t move. Per instructions I had What’s App’d our butler for a shuttle to the Estates but today all drivers for the Estates were jammed so waited 35 mins at Taxi Reception for the assigned Estates driver to finish getting a leaving group of 5 and their luggage into a van that hadn’t been pre-ordered.

I told my bride our huevos and tocino were already cooked with the melted butter…she didn’t care because I hadn’t gotten her sodas. Back to La Plaza. In and out in 10 mins but I had let the driver go because they were so busy. Texted for a shuttle to come get me and waited only a Mexican second: 12 US minutes. Not bad but this Estates transportation situation will take some getting used to.

Day 1 complete with a jaunt to The Grill now.

Adios,


2021-07-02 Spent two delightful weeks at NV in early June, first week in the Residence and second week in 4BR Estates. We had four-generation family the first week, two, the second week. Again we were "wow'ed". We had been some of the last "out the door on March 20, 2020. The Beachland transformation was dramatic. It was nice to see familiar faces - at least eyes above masks - and cheerful spirits. Staff are fully masked and well trained for hygiene. The vast majority of guests were comfortably vaccinated. The covid test required for US return was handled well as 3rd-party service in the convention center area, provided by a local hospital. We rode the gondola several times, including over the Park with our friendly "sales" tenders. It is sharp. The first park ride (parachute) was beginning assembly while were were there. The infrastructure is substantial. The evolution of earthworks has been amazing the last few years. My wife and I happened on a private dinner showing of "Le Petite Chef". Awesome, not cheap, but awesome. The staff took great delight in our delight. I assume some folks just don't get it - my father wouldn't have.

Now for the Estates -
Service was indeed "over the top". The butlers are indeed trained and certified on site by delegates from the British Butler Institute. They smartly are on call at any time via the WhatsApp phone app. A group is formed for each unit, and requests for info, reservations, transportation etc. are communicated directly to the butler by anyone in the group - even to the summoning of transportation from a particular point at a particular meeting time. Nice. Reality did creep in when there were just too many simultaneous requests and cart flat tires occurred, but best smart efforts were always deployed. We had fun helping the our butler and concierge commission their new afternoon tea service set brought to our room. Our butler, Anika, was smooth, gracious, efficient and effective.

The 4 BR Estates units are 2-story - glorious visually indeed, but the stairs are not built to any US building code and kitchen and room storage space is less than in the Residence. "Clearly designed by a man" I heard some of my party say. Since the number of Estates buildings had to be reduced compared to initial plans, that and the mobility issue feedback drove the change to the Empire Estates design. This created 18 4 BR units for each of two planned pods, while there are only 6 in the initial pod. (Curiously note that the existing occupied pod is labeled #3.) We were shown plans for 2 BR Empire Estates units. I'm unclear where they are located.

Though opening only after we left, we got a brief tour through the Estates pool area. There are two pools, one clearly aimed at families with (or tolerant to) small children, the other with adjoining bar. The area was spacious and elegant, clearly intended for quiet lingering. (No tequila volleyball here.) The Estates gym and spa facilities were under construction, a full restaurant spot had a roof, but apparently the theming was yet indefinite, no work underway there.

The new two-way bridge over the river was under active construction with work proceeding on the approach pillars. Cart traffic was - interesting - with no services available across the river. Drivers were super and friendly. I heard they anticipate a staff of 80 Bellboys/drivers when the Estates is built out.

If you can find a recent enough satellite image of the area, you'll see other smaller rectangular lodging structures under construction between the Estates and the airport. This was announced in April as the Imperial Jungle Aqua, Mayan Palace-comparable accommodations aimed to support the "coming" new water park - similar to Jungle Aqua Experience now operating at RM. This is on Jalisco property, not Nayarit.

We found the food quality as good or better than ever. Lack of full occupancy had most restaurants closed a couple days a week. Everybody is eager for the time that Canadians get the green light to travel, and also for the Mexicans to have ready access to covid vaccines.

We understand that we have bought into dreams crafted and managed by others. We also saw fresh evidence of deep-rooted integrity as a corporate value, which gives me some basis for anticipating further dream realization in the future.

I've many photos that I'll offer to Bob as postable.


2021-06-14 The newest very convincing group to reach out to Vida Vacation members is Fastest Exit, a company that claims to be working with the Mexican Federal Government and the Department of Tourism, depending on who you talk to, with the goal of recovering money spent by Vidanta Members who were victims of misrepresentations. The caller claimed we were flagged as members who did not receive what we thought we purchased. The caller knew the contract number of our most recent purchase and they knew there were promises made that did not appear in our documentation. Turns out that is true. How this person got access to our personal information and knowledge of promises not kept so quickly after our upgrade is the subject for another discussion.

The issue is Vidanta members are paying this company money for services that cannot be backed up. The carrot is getting a full refund of recent payments we made because Vidanta failed to provide what we thought we were buying. Provide the company with contract details and pay them money, and they will do the rest.

We are not alone. Many Vidanta members have been contacted by this company and at least one has "Hired" the company to pursue action against Vidanta. Following are some of their comments:
Below is a recent conversation with another Vidanta member about Fastest Exit.
It is really unfortunate that Vidanta has put itself and members in such a position that causes a total lack of trust and confidence in the Vidanta organization.
It not only affects how members feel about their membership purchase(s) but also puts the viability of the organization in question. New memberships help Vidanta continue with its growth plans and in providing current members with services that they were promised.....Vidanta needs to do a better job in delivering on its promises and treating is membership better.....Will Vidanta change? Not likely but maybe such negative PR pushers like Fastest Exit will encourage the owners of Vidanta to review its practices and take better care of their members.....Our last upgrade (January 2020 -the fourth time) did not go very well at all. It was the most high pressure sales process we went through....It is good to be on aimfair – we wish would have joined earlier that we did.

...After paying Fastest Exit, we did more research and did not feel comfortable moving forward with their program. We emailed and requested a full refund of monies paid. Of course, they were not happy with that. They threatened that we would be put on "their list" and would not work with us in the future should we change our mind. Our biggest concern - even though they have an A rating with the Better Business Bureau, is that we couldn't really find any reviews - positive or negative - about them.

We too received a call from Fastest Exit about our purchase with Vidanta. They claim our contracts are fraudulent and that they will work with us to cancel the contracts and get our money back (less their fees). We called Vidanta and went over exactly what we signed up for and it certainly sounds legit.
We told Fastest Exit we did not want to move forward with them and that we wanted a full refund of monies we approved by them. Very threatening that if we did not move forward with them, they would need to record us and they would not work with us in the future.
Why work with Fastest Exit? They do not have a physical office, even though they provide a box number in AZ.

If you get contacted by this group, ask for names of other Vidanta Members who have hired Fastest Exit to work on their behalf. Ask to talk directly with them and ask about performance. A Class Action suit does not start on its own. Chances are there are none. Bottom line - don't be tempted. Money spent is money lost.



What fun!! If you would like to contribute, click on the Post Button
Return to Likes and Offers