T-PS 2019Nov3 Fake Members Lawsuit Solicitation

Fake Vidanta Members Lawsuit Solicitation

November 3, 2019

An Aimfair member asked the following question:
Bob and MaryAnn,

We received a phonemail regarding a lawsuit against Vidanta. Do you know anything about it?

Then, yesterday, I received an email from Members Lawsuit asking me to create a password. I did not open it. Is this legit?

Please advise.
Our answer:
The domain name that seeks your email is memberslawsuit.com, is phishing for your email address and is not legitimate. Consider the following:
  • Dates 418 days old
  • Created on 2018-09-11
  • Expires on 2020-09-11
  • Updated on 2018-09-11
The legitimate domain is memberlawsuit.com, and tapping the name in a browser directs the viewer to Vistage.com, which is a CEO coaching site.

Do not send any information to the party that solicited your email. Who knows where your information will end up.
The difference is one letter: "S". The bad guy's domain is MEMBERSLAWSUIT.COM and the good guy's domain is MEMBERLAWSUIT.COM. That one little S makes all the difference.
Thank you for sharing this important note. Do not send personal information to someone you don't know!
Return to Current News ..OR... Return to Photos and Videos ..OR… Summary Page