T-PS April112014 InvestMgmt

Investors Management Co

April 11, 2014

Here are notes we took when we were contacted by an Aimfair member:

First I have determined that the telephone number on their website is not located on the street listed as their company address. They list the Texaco Tower as their address, but all three numbers are located on Felicity between Magazine and Laurel Streets, not Poydras Street.

Secondly, the website was created on March 20, 2014 and expires on March 20, 2015. Following information is publicly available:
  • Registry Domain ID: 1851270750_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
  • Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.enom.com
  • Registrar URL: www.enom.com
  • Updated Date: 2014-03-20 09:52:19Z
  • Creation Date: 2014-03-20 16:52:00Z
Thirdly, I called the building management company for 400 Poydras Tower. There is no company listed as a tenant in the building, nor has there ever been one.

Bottom line: Redline on the Scam Meter

We do not recommend wasting your time on these guys.

Best regards,


On 4/9/2014 10:14 AM, Aimfair Member wrote:
Bob, check this out. I checked the website and it is there ... but this can't be real.

Trying to figure out how far I can go without being committed to my money.

Let me know your thoughts.

Aimfair Member

Email Data: Resale and Rental IMCO ("Investors Management Co")

investorsmco at outlook.com wrote:
Good Morning,

Please find attached our APO on behalf of our purchaser. Do take the opportunity to review it, if you have any questions please do not hesitate to call or email. If our APO interests you, please sign it and send it back along with the copy of your Resorts contract coversheet. (Emphasis added by Aimfair. Never send your Resort's contract coversheet to ANYONE!)

Investors Management
400 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Ph. (504) 308 0892/ 0538
Fax (504) 308 0466

Confidentiality Notice:
This communication and its attachments may contain non-public, confidential or legally privileged information, the unlawful interception, use or disclosure of such information is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, or have received this communication in error, please notify the sender immediately by reply email and delete all copies of this communication and attachments without reading or saving them. Thank You.

We are noticing interesting new trends here.
  1. The most recent correspondence from cold callers contains a Confidentiality Notice. Ask your attorney if this notice is legal. Our speculation is it is not. It was sent cold without the recipient making a formal a request for the information. Does this place the correspondence in the public relm? What is covered? The offer? The fact that the offer was made? The fact that the ficticious company issued an offer? Do recipients of cold call solicitations have the right to perform their due diligence? It seems the person being called should have some rights too. Maybe recipients of such solicitations should respond to the calling party in an email somethiing like "....sure send it on but I do not agree to keep any information you send confidential."
  2. Ask your attorney if any correspondence from the sender is confidential to begin with.
  3. Note: These cold callers are accomplished "phishers" and ask for confidential information from you. Do not give someone you do not know any information about your contract ownership! Now THAT information IS CONFIDENTIAL!
  4. In spite of their attempts to generate confidence and come across as "real", these sales people do not provide any direct, truthful addresses that are linked to the telephone and fax numbers they state in their websites and provide in their correspondence.
The timeshare sales season is coming to an end. During the first two weeks in April, we received four new names. Must be the standing brackish water that creates and environment for these mosquitoes to breed and hatch. Don't get bitten!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Let's be united against fraud!
Return to Possible Scams ...OR... Return to Timesharing